2010 F1 Result

Sebastian Vettel is 2010 Formula1 Champion with 256 points, won the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, Fernando Alonso finished 2nd with 252 points | Red Bull won the construction Championship.


Monday, September 15, 2008

Vettel won 2008 Italian GP - Youngest driver to win F1 Race

Vettel won 2008 Italian GP - Youngest driver to win F1 Race

Toro Rosso's Sebastian Vettel created history after winning the 2008 Italian Grand Prix at Monza to became the youngest winner in F1 history at the age of 21 year and 74 days.

Vettel surprised everyone after garbed pole position and performed a faultless race in a wet-weather to cross the cehquered flag to complete maiden win. McLaren's Heikki Kovalainen finished 2nd and Robert Kubica in BMW was 3rd.

The title contenders endured a frantic race, with Felipe Massa finished sixth in his Ferrari and drivers' leader Lewis Hamilton seventh for McLaren. Renault's Fernando Alonso finished 4th followed by Nick Heidfeld in 2nd BMW on 5th position. Final point of the race was garbed by Mark Webber in Red Bull.

Same story for Force India F1 as they finished last again here at Monza.

Race Summary:

Top 3 Drivers at 2008 Italian Grand Prix

Sebastien Vettel - Toro Rosso

Heikki Kovalainen - McLaren

Robert Kubica - BMW

Standing after 14th Race in 2008

Driver's Championship

Lewis Hamilton (McLaren) - 78 Points

Felipe Massa (Ferrari) - 77 Points

Robert Kubica (BMW) - 64 Points

Kimi Raikkonen (Ferrari) - 57 Points

Constructor's Championship

Ferrari - 134 Points

McLaren-Mercedese - 129 Points

BMW - 117 Points

No comments: