2010 F1 Result

Sebastian Vettel is 2010 Formula1 Champion with 256 points, won the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, Fernando Alonso finished 2nd with 252 points | Red Bull won the construction Championship.


Sunday, September 28, 2008

Alonso won Inaugural 2008 Singapore GP - Hamilton 3rd

Alonso won Inaugural 2008 Singapore GP - Hamilton 3rd

Renault's 2 times world champion Fernando Alonso won the inaugural 2008 Singtel Singapore Grand Prix by displaying a superb piece of driving in the first ever race under lights in F1 history. Williams' Nico Rosberg took 2nd place and McLaren's Lewis Hamilton finished third to extend his lead to 7 points over rival Massa, who managed to finish on 13th position.

Alonso started from 15th position but drived superbly to won the 1st race of this season. Mclaren took the lead in Construction Championship by 1 point as Ferrari's both the drivers unable to to take point as Kimi retired and Massa finished 13th.

Toyota's Timo Glock finished 4th followed by Toro Rosso's Sebastian Vettel and Nick Heidfeld in BMW at 5th and 6th place.

Red Bull's David Coulthard finished seventh and Kazuki Nakajima took final point of the race in 2nd William's.

Force India F1 drivers Giancarlo Fisichella finished 14th and Adrian Sutil retired from the race in 49th lap.

Race Summary:

Top 3 Drivers at 2008 Singapore Grand Prix

Fernando Alonso - Renault

Nico Rosberg - Williams

Lewis Hamilton - McLaren

Standing after 15th Race in 2008

Driver's Championship

Lewis Hamilton (McLaren) - 84 Points

Felipe Massa (Ferrari) - 77 Points

Robert Kubica (BMW) - 64 Points

Kimi Raikkonen (Ferrari) - 57 Points

Constructor's Championship

McLaren-Mercedese - 135 Points

Ferrari - 134 Points

BMW - 120 Points

No comments: