2010 F1 Result

Sebastian Vettel is 2010 Formula1 Champion with 256 points, won the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, Fernando Alonso finished 2nd with 252 points | Red Bull won the construction Championship.


Monday, September 8, 2008

Massa won 2008 Belgian Grand Prix after Hamilton penalised for 25 sec

Massa won 2008 Belgian Grand Prix after Hamilton penalized for 25 sec

In one of the most dramatic race of the 2008 season Ferrari's Felipe Massa awarded the 2008 Belgian Grand Prix after stewards imposed a 25 second penalty to McLaren's Lewis Hamilton, as he had taken the chequered flag but he was penalized into an incident on lap 42 of the 44-lap race.

Hamilton was penalized after stewards decided he had gained an advantage by cutting the final chicane in his late-race battle with Ferrari’s Kimi Raikkonen. Raikkonen crashed out shortly after the incident, having the led the most of the race. The final result of the race was Massa 1st, BMW Sauber's Nick Heidfeld promoted to second place and Hamilton falling to third.

With six laps remaining rain started and increased the thrill in the race as Hamilton and Raikkonen battled to win the race and with just 2 laps to go Kimi slid off into a wall, out of the race.

Fernando Alonso took fourth place in his Renault, followed by Sebastian Vettel for Toro Rosso, Kubica for BMW Sauber, Sebastien Bourdais in his Toro Rosso and Toyota's Timo Glock, finished 5th, 6th, 7th and 8th respectively.

Race Summary:

Top 3 Drivers at 2008 Belgian Grand Prix

Felippa Mass - Ferrari

Nick Heidfeld - BMW

Lewis Hamilton - McLaren

Standing after 13th Race in 2008

Driver's Championship

Lewis Hamilton (McLaren) - 76 Points

Felipe Massa (Ferrari) - 74 Points

Robert Kubica (BMW) - 58 Points

Kimi Raikkonen (Ferrari) - 57 Points

Constructor's Championship

Ferrari - 131 Points

McLaren-Mercedese - 119 Points

BMW - 107 Points

No comments: