2010 F1 Result

Sebastian Vettel is 2010 Formula1 Champion with 256 points, won the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, Fernando Alonso finished 2nd with 252 points | Red Bull won the construction Championship.


Sunday, June 21, 2009

Sebastian Vettel and Mark Webber helps Red Bull to finish one-two in 2009 British Grand Prix

Red Bull closed the title difference with leader Brawn GP as their drivers Sebastian Vettel and Mark Webber finished one-two in the 2009 British Grand Prix at Silverstone on Sunday, Race Day, 21st June, 2009. Bran GP's Ruben Barrichello took the final podium at 3rd.

Sebastian Vettel put a flawless piece of driving starting from pole and finished ahead of team mate. Felipe Massa in Ferrari finished 4th followed by Nico Roseberg in Toyota at fifth while 2009 Driver's Championship leader Jenson Button in 2nd Brawn GP finished 6th.

Jorno Trulli in Toyota finished 7th and Ferrari's Kimi Raikkonen took the final point of the race at 8th. Timo Glock in 2nd Toyota finished 9th and Force India F1 driver Giancharlo Fisichella finished in top 10.

Race Summary:

Top 3 Drivers at 2009 British Grand Prix:

Sebastian Vettel - Red Bull

Sebastian Vettel - Red Bull

Rubens Barrichello - Brawn-Mercedese

Standing after 8 Races in 2009:

Driver's Championship

Jenson Button (Brawn GP) - 64 Points

Rubens Barrichello (Brawn GP) - 41 Points

Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull) - 39 Points

Mark Webber (Red Bull) - 35.5 Points

Jarno Trulli (Toyota) - 21.5 Points

Constructor's Championship

Brawn-Mercedese - 105 Points

Red Bull - Renault - 74.5

Toyota - 34.5

No comments: