2010 F1 Result

Sebastian Vettel is 2010 Formula1 Champion with 256 points, won the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, Fernando Alonso finished 2nd with 252 points | Red Bull won the construction Championship.


Sunday, May 24, 2009

Brawn GP finishes 1-2 as Button won 2009 Monaco GP, 5th win in 6 Races

Brawn GP finishes 1-2 as Button won 2009 Monaco GP, 5th win in 6 Races

Brawn GP's dream run continues in the 2009 F1 season's 6th race also as they finished one-two again, their 3rd of the season as Jenson Button won the 2009 Monaco Grand Prix at Monte Carlo, hist 5t win out of 6 races this year and team mate Rubens Barrichello finished 2nd followed by Farrari's Kimi Raikkonen finished 3rd, their 1st podium finish this year.

Felippe Massa in 2nd Ferrari, finished his tip position this season at 4th followed by Red Bull's Mark Webber and Nico Resberg of Toyota at 5th and 6th place respectively.

Renaul'ts Fernando Alonso finished 7th while Torro Rosso's Sebastien Bourdais got the final point at 8th.

Force India F1 finished its highest position as Giancarlo Fisichella finished 9th just missed a point.

Race Summary:

Top 3 Drivers at 2009 Monaco Grand Prix:

Jenson Button - Brawn-Mercedese

Rubens Barrichello - Brawn-Mercedese

Kimi Raikkonen - Ferrari

Standing after 6 Races in 2009:

Driver's Championship

Jenson Button (Brawn GP) - 51 Points

Rubens Barrichello (Brawn GP) - 35 Points

Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull) - 23 Points

Mark Webber (Red Bull) - 19.5 Points

Jarno Trulli (Toyota) - 14.5 Points

Constructor's Championship

Brawn-Mercedese - 86 Points

Red Bull - Renault - 42.5

Toyota - 26.5

No comments: