2010 F1 Result

Sebastian Vettel is 2010 Formula1 Champion with 256 points, won the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, Fernando Alonso finished 2nd with 252 points | Red Bull won the construction Championship.


Sunday, May 10, 2009

Brawn one-two - Jenson Button won 2009 Spanish Grand Prix - 4th win in 5 races

Brawn's Jenson Button won 2009 Spanish Grand Prix - 4th win in 5 races

Brawn GP's dominance in the 2009 F1 season as Jenson Button won the 2009 Spanish Grand Prix, his 4th win in 5 races on Sunday, 10th May, 2009 at Catalunya circuit. Ruben's Barrichello in the 2nd Brawn finished second and Red Bull's Mark Webber finished 3rd.

Red Bull's also doing well this season as Sebastian Vettel finished 4th followed by Fernando Alonso in Renault overtaken in the last lap over Ferrari's Felippe Massa who finished 6th.

Nick Hiedfeld in BMW finished 7th while Nico Roseberg in Toyota grabbed the last point of the race. Defending Champion Lewis Hamilton finished 9th in McLaren and Tim Glock in 2nd Toyota to finish 10th.

Race Summary:

Top 3 Drivers at 2009 Spanish Grand Prix:

Jenson Button - Brawn-Mercedese

Rubens Barrichello - Brawn-Mercedese

Mark Webber - Red Bull

Standing after 5 Races in 2009:

Driver's Championship

Jenson Button (Brawn GP) - 41 Points

Rubens Barrichello (Brawn GP) - 27 Points

Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull) - 23 Points

Mark Webber (Red Bull) - 15.5 Points

Jarno Trulli (Toyota) - 14.5 Points

Constructor's Championship

Brawn-Mercedese - 68 Points

Red Bull - Renault - 38.5

Toyota - 26.5

No comments: