2010 F1 Result

Sebastian Vettel is 2010 Formula1 Champion with 256 points, won the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, Fernando Alonso finished 2nd with 252 points | Red Bull won the construction Championship.


Sunday, April 26, 2009

2009 Bahrain GP Result - Brawn's Jenson Button won, Vettel 2nd

2009 Bahrain GP Result - Brawn's Jenson Button won, Vettel 2nd

Brawn GP and Jenson Button's dream run continues in the 2009 Formula1 Championship as they registered 3rd win out of 4 races in the season and won the 2009 Bahrain Grand Prix at Sakhir circuit on Sunday, 26th April, 2009. Red Bull's Sebastian Vettel 2nd while Toyata's Jarno Trulli finished 3rd.

Defending champion McLaren's Lewis Hamilton finished hid best race of the season at fourth followed by Rubens Barrichello in 2nd Brawn.

Ferrari finally got some point and avoided its wirst start in their history as Kimi Raikkonen finished 6th. Tim Glock in 2nd Toyota finished seventh while Renault's Fernando Alonso took final point of the race.

Force India F1 drivers Fisichella and Adrian Sutil finished 15th and 16th respectively.

Race Summary:

Top 3 Drivers at 2009 Bahrain Grand Prix:

Jenson Button - Brawn-Mercedese

Sebastian Vettel - Red Bull

Jarno Trulli - Toyota

Standing after 4 Races in 2009:

Driver's Championship

Jenson Button (Brawn GP) - 31 Points

Rubens Barrichello (Brawn GP) - 19 Points

Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull) - 18 Points

Jarno Trulli (Toyota) - 14.5 Points

Tim Glock (Toyota) - 12 Points

Constructor's Championship

Brawn-Mercedese - 50 Points

Red Bull - Renault - 27.5

Toyota - 26.5

No comments: