2010 F1 Result

Sebastian Vettel is 2010 Formula1 Champion with 256 points, won the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, Fernando Alonso finished 2nd with 252 points | Red Bull won the construction Championship.


Sunday, April 5, 2009

Brwn's Jenson Button won rain hit 2009 Malaysian Grand Prix

Brwn's Jenson Button won rain hit 2009 Malaysian Grand Prix

Jenson Buttoon of newly formed team Brawn GP won second consecutive race of the 2009 Formula 1 season as he won the rain hit 2009 Malaysian Grand Prix. BMW Sauber's Nick Heidfeld finished second and Toyota's Timo Glock finished 3rd.

Rain interrupted the race in the 22nd lap of the 56 lap scheduled race, Button who lost his lead to Glock in the process of changing to wet tyres swept back his lead in 29th lap and leading the race in 33rd lap when the race was stopped after a thunderstorm broke at the Sepang International Circuit.

All the drivers will get half the points where they finished in the race.

Race Summary:

Top 3 Drivers at 2009 Malaysian Grand Prix:

Jenson Button - Brawn-Mercedese

Nick Hiedfeld - BMW Sauber

Tim Glock - Toyota

Standing after 2nd Races in 2009:

Driver's Championship

Jenson Button (Brawn GP) - 15 Points

Rubens Barrichello (Brawn GP) - 10 Points

Jarno Trulli (Toyota) - 8.5 Points

Tim Glock (Toyota) - 8 Points

Constructor's Championship

Brawn-Mercedese - 25 Points

Toyota - 16.5

BMW Sauber - 4 Points

No comments: