2010 F1 Result

Sebastian Vettel is 2010 Formula1 Champion with 256 points, won the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, Fernando Alonso finished 2nd with 252 points | Red Bull won the construction Championship.


Saturday, November 1, 2008

Massa takes Pole in 2008 Brazilian GP - Hamilton 4th in final race

Massa takes Pole in 2008 Brazilian GP - Hamilton 4th in final race

Ferrari's Felipe Massa claims the crucial pole in the final race of 2008 F1 Championship and the fellow title contender and leader Lewis Hamilton of McLaren starts from the fourth position for the Race Day on Sunday in 2008 Brazilian Grand Prix at the Interlagos circuit.

Trailing Hamilton by 7 points, Massa put a brilliant performance to take pole and now overwhelming favorite to lead from the front and take the chequered flag on Sunday, barring mechanical issues, and then it becomes a question of where Hamilton finishes.

Massa and Hamilton go the same way before Brazilian used a new set of tyres to record a lap of 1m 12.368s and clinched pole. Raikkonen finished 3rd with 1m 12.825s and bisected two Ferrari's by Toyota's Jarno Trulli with with 1m 12.737s.

Heikki Kovalainen lines up fifth on 1m 12.917s in the second McLaren followed by Renault's Fernando Alonso with the timing of 1m 12.967s. Torro Rosso's drivers Sebastian Vettel and Sebastien Bourdais finished 7th and ninth place respectively and bisected by Nick Heidfeld in BMW Sauber. Timo Glock completed the top 10 for Toyota.

No comments: