2010 F1 Result

Sebastian Vettel is 2010 Formula1 Champion with 256 points, won the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, Fernando Alonso finished 2nd with 252 points | Red Bull won the construction Championship.


Thursday, October 30, 2008

2008 Brazilian Grand Prix Preview - Hamilton or Massa?

2008 Brazilian Grand Prix Preview - Hamilton or Massa?

1 race to go in 2008 Formula One season and two driver are in the race of winning 2008 F1 Driver's Championship, McLaren's Lewis Hamilton and Ferrari's Felipe Massa and they will try their luck in the season ending Brazilian Grand Prix. Hamilton leading by 7 points to Massa.

If Hamilton win, he will become the youngest driver to win the title and only the second driver to win the championship in his second season, and the first Briton to take the crown since Damon Hill 12 years ago.

Hamilton also leading the season last year but lost Raikkonen in the last race. Technically, Hamilton needs only finish fifth even if Massa wins, in order to beat him by a single point.

For Massa, he has to win by 8 points difference with Hamilton and good thing is that his partner kimi is ready to help in the race if situation demands.

In the Construction Championship, Ferrari leading by 11 points to McLaren. McLaren needs one-two finish to have any realistic chance of securing both titles, whereas a third and eighth would secure the constructors’ crown for Ferrari.

2008 Brazilian Grand Prix - Circuit Details:

Sao Paulo

Race Date: 02 Nov 2008

Number of Laps: 71

Circuit Length: 4.309 km

Race Distance: 305.909 km

Lap Record: 1:11.473 - JP Montoya (2004)

No comments: