2010 F1 Result

Sebastian Vettel is 2010 Formula1 Champion with 256 points, won the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, Fernando Alonso finished 2nd with 252 points | Red Bull won the construction Championship.


Sunday, November 2, 2008

Massa won 2008 Brazilian GP but Hamilton is World Champion

Massa won 2008 Brazilian GP but Hamilton is World Champion

In a thrilling race of season ending 2008 F1 season, Ferrari's Felipe Massa won the Brazilian Grand Prix but McLaren's Lewis Hamilton clinched 2008 Driver's Championship title by a single point at Interlagos circuit, Sao Paulo. Ferrari won the 2008 Constructor's Championship.

In the final lap Massa set to be champion as he drived superbly from start to finish as Hamilton was sixth but a very slow last lap from Tim Glock gave him the fifth place he needed and effectively decides the championship.

Fernando Alonso took the 2nd place and Ferrari's Kimi Raikkonen finished third to clinch the 2008 Constructor's Championship for Red Ferrari. Torro Rosso's Sebastian Vettel finished fourth followed by Hamilton at must needed fifth.

Race Summary:

Top 3 Drivers at 2008 Brazilian Grand Prix

Felipe Massa - Ferrari

Fernando Alonso - Renault

Kimi Raikkonen - Ferrari

Standing after 18th Races in 2008:

Driver's Championship

Lewis Hamilton (McLaren) - 98 Points

Felipe Massa (Ferrari) - 97 Points

Robert Kubica (BMW) - 75 Points

Kimi Raikkonen (Ferrari) - 75 Points

Constructor's Championship

Ferrari - 172 Points

McLaren-Mercedese - 151 Points

BMW - 135 Points

No comments: