2010 F1 Result

Sebastian Vettel is 2010 Formula1 Champion with 256 points, won the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, Fernando Alonso finished 2nd with 252 points | Red Bull won the construction Championship.


Saturday, October 11, 2008

Alonso Won 2008 Japanese Grand Prix - Kubica 2nd

Alonso Won 2008 Japanese Grand Prix - Kubica 2nd

Two time World Champion Renault's Fernando Alonso won back to back races as he won 2008 Japanese Grand Prix at Fuji Speedway on Sunday, 12th October, 2008. Starting from fourth Alonso drive superbly to win two races in a row. Robert Kubica in BMW finished 2nd followed by Ferrari's Kimi Raikkonen on 3rd.

Driver's Championship is still wide open as leader Lewis Hamilton unable to pick any points after finishing 12th while rival Massa got one points as he finished 8th and lead reduced to 6 points. Ferrari retake the lead with 140 points from McLaren by 5 points, while BMW closing the gap with 128 points.

Nelsinho Piquet in 2nd Renault finished 4th while Jarno Trulli in Toyota at 5th place followed by two Torro Rosso's driver Sabastien Bourdais and Sabastian Vettel at 6th and 7th place respectively.

Force India F1 drivers Fisichella and Sutil again repeated the same story and unable to finish the race.

Race Summary:

Top 3 Drivers at 2008 Japanese Grand Prix

Fernando Alonso - Renault

Robert Kubica - BMW

Kimi Raikkonen - Ferrari

Standing after 16th Races in 2008:

Driver's Championship

Lewis Hamilton (McLaren) - 84 Points

Felipe Massa (Ferrari) - 78 Points

Robert Kubica (BMW) - 72 Points

Kimi Raikkonen (Ferrari) - 63 Points

Constructor's Championship

Ferrari - 140 Points

McLaren-Mercedese - 135 Points

BMW - 128 Points

1 comment:

Web Plus Seo Service said...

yes he is back and he must say thanx to hameilton