2010 F1 Result

Sebastian Vettel is 2010 Formula1 Champion with 256 points, won the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, Fernando Alonso finished 2nd with 252 points | Red Bull won the construction Championship.


Sunday, June 22, 2008

Felipe Massa won the 2008 French Grand Prix - Kimi 2nd

Felipe Massa won the 2008 French Grand Prix - Kimi 2nd

Brazillian Feilepe Massa won the third race of the season as he won the 2008 French Grand Prix, he also took over the lead of the F1 world championship for the first time. Ferrari team-mate Kimi Raikkonen who came home second at the Circuit de Nevers.

Lewis Hamilton, a drive-through penalty early on - after starting from 13th on the grid - wrecked his bid for points, with the 23-year-old finishing 10th, and he now trails Massa by 10 points. The Brazilian trailed team mate Kimi Raikkonen for the first 38 of the 70 laps.

Jarno Trulli of Toyota finished 3rd and McLarens Heikki Kovalainen finished 4th followed by Robert Kubica in BMW and Mark Webber of Renault got 5th and 6th place. Renault's Nelsinho Piquet and Fernando Alonso finished 7th and 8th respectively.

Race Summary:

Top 3 Drivers at 2008 De French Grand Prix

Feilepe Massa - Ferrari

Kimi Raikkonen - Ferrari

Jarno Trulli - Toyota

Standing after 8th Race in 2008

Driver's Championship

Felipe Massa (Ferrari) - 48 Points

Robert Kubica (BMW) - 46 Points

Kimi Raikkonen (Ferrari) - 43 Points

Lewis Hamilton (McLaren) - 38 Points

Constructor's Championship

Ferrari - 91 Points

BMW - 74 Points

McLaren-Mercedese - 58 Points

No comments: