2010 F1 Result

Sebastian Vettel is 2010 Formula1 Champion with 256 points, won the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, Fernando Alonso finished 2nd with 252 points | Red Bull won the construction Championship.


Sunday, June 8, 2008

2008 Canadian GP - Robert Kubica won Maiden Race in BMW

2008 Canadian GP - Robert Kubica won Maiden Race in BMW

BMW's Robert Kubica registered his maiden win in Formula 1, by winning the 2008 Canadian Grand Prix, at Montreal's Circuit Gilles Villeneuve on Sunday, 8th June, 2008. Kubica take the drivers' championship lead as his BMW team mate Nick Heidfeld finished 2nd, with David Coulthard third for Red Bull.

Lewis Hamilton crashed into the back of Kimi Raikkonen in pit lane, whose Ferrari was stationary at the pit exit awaiting a green light during a safety-car period.

Timo Glock in Toyota finished 4th followed by Felippe Massa in Ferrari, Toyota's Jarno Trulli and Ruben Barrichello in Honda. Sabastian Vettel grab the final points of the race by finishing 8th.

Both Force India F1 Drivers retired early in the race.

Race Summary:

Top 3 Drivers at 2008 Du Canadian Grand Prix

Robert Kubica - BMW

Nick Heidfeld - BMW

David Coulthard - Red Bull

Standing after 7th Race in 2008

Driver's Championship

Robert Kubica (BMW) - 42 Points

Lewis Hamilton (McLaren) - 38 Points

Felipe Massa (Ferrari) - 38 Points

Kimi Raikkonen (Ferrari) - 35 Points

Constructor's Championship

Ferrari - 73 Points

BMW - 70 Points

McLaren-Mercedese - 53 Points

No comments: