2010 F1 Result

Sebastian Vettel is 2010 Formula1 Champion with 256 points, won the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, Fernando Alonso finished 2nd with 252 points | Red Bull won the construction Championship.


Sunday, June 8, 2008

2008 Canadian Grand Prix - Hamilton takes Pole, Kubica 2nd

2008 Canadian Grand Prix - Hamilton takes Pole, Kubica 2nd

Lewis Hamilton in McLaren grab the pole position in 2008 Canadian Grand Prix, despite a strong challenge from BMW Sauber’s Robert Kubica, finished 2nd for Race Day on Sunday, 8th June, 2008. Hamilton, the current world championship leader, grabbed eighth pole position of his career with a time of one minute 17.886 seconds.

Ferrari's world champion Kimi Raikkonen, three points behind Hamilton in this year's title race, took third place in the grid with 1:18.735 while Fernando Alonso of Renault will start the race alongside the Finn in fourth after a lap of 1:18.746.

Williams' Nico Rosberg claimed fifth spot in 1:18.844 with Ferrari's Felipe Massa sixth, the other McLaren of Heikki Kovalainen seventh and BMW Sauber's Nick Heidfeld eighth.

Giancarlo Fisichella, his Force India team-mate Adrian Sutil and Toro Rosso's Sebastien Bourdais were the other three eliminated after Q1.

No comments: