2010 F1 Result

Sebastian Vettel is 2010 Formula1 Champion with 256 points, won the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, Fernando Alonso finished 2nd with 252 points | Red Bull won the construction Championship.


Sunday, May 25, 2008

Lewis Hamilton won De Monaco Grand Prix in McLaren

Lewis Hamilton won De Monaco Grand Prix in McLaren

McLaren's Lewis Hamilton registered 2nd win of the season by winning an action packed 2008 De Monaco Grand Prix, on Sunday, 25th May, at Monte Carlo. After an early run into the barriers on a wet circuit as the rain fell, Hamilton managed to hold his nerve, becoming only the fifth Briton to take the chequered flag.

The race was full of accidents due to early rain but Hamilton , so superb in the wet, won the race in style, BMW Sauber's Kubica finished 2nd followed by Felipe Massa in his Ferrari.

Mark Webber finished fourth for Red Bull ahead of Sebastian Vettel, who finally got a break to bring his new Toro Rosso STR3 home fifth in front of Rubens Barrichello’s Honda, who finished sixth. The Williams of Kazuki Nakajima was seventh, with Kovalainen a resolute eighth.

Raikkonen was unable to slot back into a points-scoring position, finishing ninth overall. Force India had a good chance of scoring 1st points of the season as Adrian Sutil, who had driven superbly to hold fourth but accident with Raikkonen forced him out of the race.

Race Summary:

Top 3 Drivers at 2008 De Monaco Grand Prix

Lewis Hamilton - McLaren

Robert Kubica - BMW

Felipe Massa - Ferrari

Standing after 6th Race in 2008

Driver's Championship

Lewis Hamilton (McLaren) - 38 points

Kimi Raikkonen (Ferrari) - 35 points

Felipe Massa (Ferrari)- 34 points

Constructor's Championship

Ferrari - 69 points

McLaren-Mercedese - 53 points

BMW - 52 points

1 comment:

Sports Traveler said...

Cool. Take this year's Monaco GP Packages. It's an amazing experience to see your favorite racer as he dash by. It's one of the most anticipated sporting event every year.