2010 F1 Result

Sebastian Vettel is 2010 Formula1 Champion with 256 points, won the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, Fernando Alonso finished 2nd with 252 points | Red Bull won the construction Championship.


Friday, May 23, 2008

Hamilton Fastest in 2008 F1 De Monaco Grand Prix, Monte Carlo

Hamilton Fastest in 2008 F1 De Monaco Grand Prix, Monte Carlo

Lewis Hamilton looking for his 1st win of 2008 Formula 1 Championship, cruised through the streets of Monte Carlo on Thursday en route to what he hopes will be a maiden 2008 Monaco Grand Prix victory, on Race Day, Sunday , 25th May, 2008.

Hamilton posted the quickest time throughout practice, he 23-year-old's lap of one minute 15.140secs was almost 0.6secs quicker than Fernando Alonso's pole position of last season.

Williams of Nico Rosberg was second fastest, reigning world champion and current leader in the drivers' standings Kimi Raikkonen was third overall.

Fellow Ferrari driver Felipe Massa and McLaren's Heikki Kovalainen were fourth and fifth, and the only other drivers to come within a second of Hamilton's trailblazing time.

Robert Kubica is again firmly in the running as he was sixth, with Alonso seventh for Renault, although the Spaniard cut his session short.

Monte Carlo Race Details:

Race Date: Sunday, 25 May 2008

Number of Laps: 78

Circuit Length: 3.340 km

Race Distance: 260.520 km

Lap Record: 1:14.439 - M Schumacher (2004)

No Of Grand Prix Held: 54

No comments: