2010 F1 Result

Sebastian Vettel is 2010 Formula1 Champion with 256 points, won the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, Fernando Alonso finished 2nd with 252 points | Red Bull won the construction Championship.


Sunday, May 11, 2008

Ferrari's Felippe Massa scored a hat-trick at Turkish Grand Prix

Ferrari's Felippe Massa scored a hat-trick at Turkish Grand Prix

Felippa Massa of Brazil won the 2008 Formula 1 Petrol Ofisi Turkish Grand Prix in Red Ferrari. Massa made history by winning 3 race in a row at Istanbul Park Circuit, Turkey, on Sunday, 11th May. He also won pole position and a pole hat-trick here. McLaren's Lewis Hamilton at 2nd place and Ferrari team mate Kimi Raikkonen grab the final podium finish.

Robert Kubica and Nick Hiefeld finished 4th and 5th respectively for BMW. Renault's driver Fernando Alonso grabbed the 6th position followed by Red Bull's Mark Webber at 7th place. Nico Rosberg of William's won the final points of Turkish Grand Prix.

David Coulthard in Red Bull finished 9th and Jarno Trulli of Toyota at 10th. This is a bad race for Force India F1, as Giancharlo Fisichella retired in the 3rd lap of the race and Adrian Sutil finished 16th.

Massa's seven career wins have now come at the Istanbul Park circuit, propelling the Brazilian to within seven points of current championship leader and Ferrari team-mate Kimi Raikkonen.

Race Summary:

Top 3 Drivers at 2008 Turkish Grand Prix

Felipe Massa - Ferrari

Lewis Hamilton - McLaren

Kimi Raikkonen - Ferrari

Standing after 5th Race in 2008

Driver's Championship

Kimi Raikkonen (Ferrari) - 35 points

Felipe Massa (Ferrari)- 28 points

Lewis Hamilton (McLaren) - 28 points

Constructor's Championship

Ferrari - 63 points

BMW - 44 points

McLaren-Mercedese - 42 points

Williams - 13 points

No comments: