2010 F1 Result

Sebastian Vettel is 2010 Formula1 Champion with 256 points, won the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, Fernando Alonso finished 2nd with 252 points | Red Bull won the construction Championship.


Sunday, July 20, 2008

Hamilton won 2008 German Grand Prix, takes Lead, Piquet 2nd

Hamilton won 2008 German Grand Prix, takes Lead, Piquet 2nd

In a flawless piece of driving McLaren's Lewis Hamilton won the 2008 German Grand Prix from the pole to take the lead in 2008 Driver's Championship on Race Day, Sunday, 20th July, 2008 at Hockenheim. Renault's Nelson Piquet Jr drive superbly to take 1st podium of his career and Ferrari's Felippa Massa finished 3rd.

The result means Hamilton now championship leader with back to back win by 4 points with 58 points followed by Massa second on 54 points and Raikkonen 3rd on 51 points.

Nick Heidfeld finished 4th in BMW followed by Heikki Kovalainen in 2nd McLaren on 5th place. World Champion Kimi Raikkonen finished 6th in 2nd Ferrari.

BMW's Robert Kubica finished 7th and Sebastian Vettel grabbed the final point in STR-Ferrari on 8th place.

Force India F1 drivers Giancarlo Fisichella and Adrian Sutil able to finish on 14th and 16th place respectively.

Race Summary:

Top 3 Drivers at 2008 German Grand Prix

Lewis Hamilton - McLaren

Nelson Piquet Jr - Renault

Felippa Mass - Ferrari

Standing after 10th Race in 2008

Driver's Championship

Lewis Hamilton (McLaren) - 58 Points

Felipe Massa (Ferrari) - 54 Points

Kimi Raikkonen (Ferrari) - 51 Points

Robert Kubica (BMW) - 48 Points

Constructor's Championship

Ferrari - 105 Points

BMW - 89 Points

McLaren-Mercedese - 86 Points

No comments: