2010 F1 Result

Sebastian Vettel is 2010 Formula1 Champion with 256 points, won the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, Fernando Alonso finished 2nd with 252 points | Red Bull won the construction Championship.


Sunday, July 6, 2008

2008 British Grand Prix - Kovalainen takes Pole in McLaren

2008 British Grand Prix - Kovalainen takes Pole in McLaren

McLaren's Heikki Kovalainen secured the first pole position of his F1 career at the 2008 British Grand Prix, for the Race Day on Sunday, 6th July, 2008, in the 2nd last race at the Silverstone circuit. Red Bull's Mark Webber join him in the front row.

Kimi Raikkonen will start third in his Ferrari, followed by Lewis Hamilton in 2nd McLaren. However, rain will play an important role in the outcome of the race.

Raikkonen stands a point away from becoming only the seventh driver in Formula 1 history to reach the 500-point mark. he Finn is also bidding to become the first Ferrari driver since Alberto Ascari in 1952 and 1953 to win back-to-back British Grand Prix.

Renault's Fernando Alonso and the BMW Sauber of Nick Heidfeld finshed 5th and 6th, followed by the Toro Rosso of Sebastien Vettel. Championship leader Felipe Massa is ninth in his Ferrari, with his closest challenger in BMW Sauber's Robert Kubica 10th.

David Coulthard, competing in his final British Grand Prix after confirming on Thursday he will retire at the end of the season, missed out on a place in the top 10 by 0.059secs in his Red Bull.

No comments: