2010 F1 Result

Sebastian Vettel is 2010 Formula1 Champion with 256 points, won the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, Fernando Alonso finished 2nd with 252 points | Red Bull won the construction Championship.


Wednesday, October 31, 2007

Kimi Raikkonen is World Champion

In one of the most dramatic climaxes to a Formula One season, a gripping Brazilian Grand Prix saw rank outsider Kimi Raikkonen burst through to snatch the world championship by just 1 point. Before the race Kimi was 7 points and Alonso 4 points behind Hamilton.

The race was full of excitement and only at the end of the race champion has decided. Kimi won the race and team mate Felippa Massa avoided Alonso by finishing 2nd ahead of Alonso leaving him 1 point behind Kimi in Standing. Hamilton needed to finish at least 5th to clinch the title but unfortunately finished 7th.

Hamilton’s feisty recovery from his off-road moment, and then a gearbox problem when the system momentarily stuck in neutral on the eighth lap, brought him up to seventh place, thus giving him 109 points too. But with one second place more than Alonso, he got the nod for second place overall over the Spaniard.

Between the two team mates, fourth place was a pitched battle between Nico Rosberg’s Williams and the BMW Saubers of Robert Kubica and Nick Heidfeld. They finished in that order after some gripping racing. Behind Hamilton, Jarno Trulli took the final point for Toyota.

Congrates Kimi and Ferrari. Bad Luck Hamilton, Alonso and McLaren, Better Luck Next Year.

Top 3 Drivers at Brazilian Grand Prix

Kimi Raikkonen - Ferrari

Felippa Massa - Ferrari

Fernando Alonso - McLaren

Standing after Final Races

Driver's Championship

Kimi Raikkonen (Ferrari) - 110 points - World Champion

Lewis Hamilton (McLaren) - 109 points - Runner Up

Fernando Alonso (McLaren) - 109 points

Constructor's Championship

Ferrari - 204 points

BMW Sauber - 101 points

Renault - 51 points

No comments: