2010 F1 Result

Sebastian Vettel is 2010 Formula1 Champion with 256 points, won the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, Fernando Alonso finished 2nd with 252 points | Red Bull won the construction Championship.


Monday, October 8, 2007

Kimi Won Chinese Grand Prix

Formula 1's World Driver Championship is still wide open as Championship leader Lewis Hamilton failed to fnish the race in the Chinese Grand Prix and Kimi Raikkonen snatched victory for Ferrari.

Now the situation is that Defendin Champion Fernando Alonso is only 4 points and Kimi Raikkonen only 7 points behind the leader Lewis Hamilton to set up an enthralling three-man battle for the drivers' crown in the final race of the season in Brazil on October 21.

Britain's Hamilton still leads with 107 points from Alonso's 103 with Raikkonen on 100 points after his fifth victory of the season. This win is the 200th win overall for Ferrari.

It will be the first time since 1986 that three drivers go into the final round of the season still
in contention for the drivers' crown.

Hamilton, 22, looked on course to become the first rookie and the youngest driver in history to win the world championship until it all went wrong when his intermediate tyres suddenly became un-drivable in the changing track conditions caused by the on-off rain, on lap 31 of the 56-lap race.

Raikkonen took the lead from Hamilton in the middle of the race to to claim the 14th victory of his career.

Double world champion Alonso had looked a beaten man after qualifying fourth but now finds his bid to become only the third man to win a hat-trick of titles.

Brazil's Felipe Massa filled the other podium place Sunday for Ferrari.

Toro Rosso's Sebastian Vettel finished a career best 4th with his team-mate Tonio Liuzzi 6th separated by Britain's Jenson Button, who finished finished 5th for Honda.

Germany's Nick Heidfeld was 7th for BMW Sauber with David Coulthard picking up the final point for Red Bull.

Top 3 Drivers at Japanese Grand Prix

Kimi Raikkonen - Ferrari

Fernando Alonso - McLaren

Felippa Massa - Ferrari

Standing after 16 Races

Driver's Championship

Lewis Hamilton (McLaren) - 107 points

Fernando Alonso (McLaren) - 103 points

Kimi Raikkonen (Ferrari) - 100 points

Constructor's Championship

Ferrari - 186 points

BMW Sauber - 94 points

Renault - 51 points

No comments: