2010 F1 Result

Sebastian Vettel is 2010 Formula1 Champion with 256 points, won the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, Fernando Alonso finished 2nd with 252 points | Red Bull won the construction Championship.


Sunday, March 29, 2009

New Team Brawn's Button and Barrichello finish One, Two at Australian GP

New Team Brawn's Button and Barrichello finish One, Two at Australian GP

Jenson Button and Rubens Barrichello created history for new team Brawn GP when they won from the front row to finish 1st, 2nd respectively in the Formula1 season opening 2009 ING Australian Grand Prix on Sunday, 29th March, 2009 at Melbourne.

Toyota's Trulli over took McLaren's Lewis Hamilton in the last lap to finish 3rd and 4th respectively. Timo Glock in 2nd Toyota finished 5th ahead of Renault's Fernando Alonso who finished 6th.

Nico Rosberg in Williams finished 7th while Sabastien Buemi took final points of the race on his debut, followed by team mate Sebastien Bourdais at 9th place.

Force India F1 team shown some good result in new Mercedez engine as Adrian Sutil finished top 10 while Fisichella finished 12th. Both Ferrari's was not able to finish the race.

Race Summary:

Top 3 Drivers at 2009 Australian Grand Prix:

Jenson Button - Brawn-Mercedese

Rubens Barrichello - Brawn-Mercedese

Jarno Trulli - Toyota

Standing after 1st Races in 2009:

Driver's Championship

Jenson Button (Brawn GP) - 10 Points

Rubens Barrichello (Brawn GP) - 8 Points

Jarno Trulli (Toyota) - 6 Points

Leis Hamilton (McLaren) - 5 Points

Constructor's Championship

Brawn-Mercedese - 18 Points

Toyota - 10

McLaren-Mercedese - 5 Points

No comments: