2010 F1 Result

Sebastian Vettel is 2010 Formula1 Champion with 256 points, won the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, Fernando Alonso finished 2nd with 252 points | Red Bull won the construction Championship.


Saturday, August 2, 2008

Hamilton takes Pole in 2008 Hungarian Grand Prix - Budapest

Hamilton takes Pole in 2008 Hungarian Grand Prix - Budapest

Lewis Hamilton takes the pole position in 2008 Hungarian Grand Prix and team-mate Heikki Kovalainen amde it one-two for McLaren, first time this year, for the Race Day on Sunday, 3rd August at Budapest circuit. Hamilton clinched his fourth pole position of the season and 10th of his career after a lap of 1 minute 20.899 seconds.

Ferrari's Felipe Massa finished third followed by BMW Sauber driver Robert Kubica and Toyota's Timo Glock finished 4th and 5th respectively.

Out of form Kimi Raikkonen starts sixth in his Ferrari, with Fernando Alonso and Nelson Piquet seventh and 10th for Renault, sandwiching Red Bull's Mark Webber and Jarno Trulli for Toyota.

The Force India duo of Giancarlo Fisichella and Adrian Sutil are again at the bottom of the grid and will start from 19th and 20th place respectively.

Of the last 10 races at Budapest, the man on pole has won six times, with Hamilton claiming one of those on his debut here last year.

No comments: