2010 F1 Result

Sebastian Vettel is 2010 Formula1 Champion with 256 points, won the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, Fernando Alonso finished 2nd with 252 points | Red Bull won the construction Championship.


Sunday, April 6, 2008

2008 Bahrain Grand Prix - BMW's Robert Kubica grabs Pole

BMW Sauber star Robert Kubica takes maiden pole of his career in 2008 Bahrain Grand Prix in Sakhir for the race day on Sunday, 6th April, 2008. Ferrari's Felipe Massa is alongside him on the front row, with current championship leader Lewis Hamilton third in McLaren followed by reigning world champion Kimi Raikkonen and another Finn Heikki Kovalainen in fourth and fifth place respectively.

It is also the first time since the Chinese Grand Prix in October 2006 that neither Ferrari nor McLaren are on the front .

BMW's Nick Heidfeld in 6th position followed by Jarno Trulli in Toyota, Nico Rosberg in Williams, Jenson Button in Honda and Renault's Fernando Alonso at 7th, 8th, 9th and 10th place respectively.

Forece India F1 again in poor form as Fisichella rued front brake locking problems which he was sure cost him his chance to get through into Q2. Giancarlo Fisichella is at 18th and Adrian Sutil starts fron 21st position.

Kubica narrowly missed out on pole in the season-opening race in Australia before finishing a career-high second a fortnight ago in Malaysia.

No comments: