2010 F1 Result

Sebastian Vettel is 2010 Formula1 Champion with 256 points, won the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, Fernando Alonso finished 2nd with 252 points | Red Bull won the construction Championship.


Friday, March 14, 2008

Summary of the first day of practice for the ING Australian Grand Prix at Melbourne

The first day of practice for the ING Australian Grand Prix at Melbourne’s Albert Park saw Ferrari and McLaren evenly matched, but was generally confusing as all sorts of differing fuel loads were used as drivers set their fastest times.

Kimi Raikkonen looked impressive as the Ferrari driver topped the time sheets in Thursday morning's first practice for the Australian Grand Prix.

The Finn played down his favourite's tag on Wednesday but his time of one minute 26.461 seconds was nearly half a second quicker than the McLaren of Lewis Hamilton and served early notice he will be the man to beat at Albert Park this weekend.

Summary of the first day of practice for the Australian Grand Prix

Fastest lap of day, Raikkonen 1m 26.461s, morning

Fastest lap of day, Hamilton 1m 26.559s, afternoon

Red Bull
Fastest lap of day, Webber, 1m 27.473s, afternoon

Fastest lap of day, Trulli, 1m 28.292s, afternoon
Fastest lap of day, Rosberg, 1m 28.352s, afternoon

Fastest lap of day, Alonso, 1m 28.360s, morning

Force India
Fastest lap of day, Fisichella, 1m 28.469s, afternoon

BMW Sauber
Fastest lap of day, Kubica, 1m 28.579s, morning

Fastest lap of day, Button, 1m 28.632s, afternoon

Toro Rosso
Fastest lap of day, Vettel, 1m 28.957s, morning

Super Aguri
Fastest lap of day, Sato, 1m 30.663s, afternoon

No comments: